More and more newspapers and news channels are using photographs to support their new articles and stories. Some people think that photographs are not a reliable source of news while others consider the value of photographs to be irrefutable

Photographs or visual materials have been used in many area of (usage yerine) application since the foundation of imaging technology. (Especially yerine) Notably, some of these areas include newspapers and news channels. The mentioned fields of information distribution utilize (use yerine) photographs to support their new articles and stories. Along with that, an important question regarding the use of photographs is: Are photographic materials a reliable source of news or is the value of photographs to be irrefutable ? This essay will discuss both perspectives about on utilizing visual materials.

In the first place, photographic materials are one of the most reliable sources for newspapers and news channels to support their coverage of events. While people are reading a newspaper or watching a news channel, these representations allow each person to visualize these events more clearly. Therefore, reliable materials are incontestable important otherwise fake news will increase and fake news is (are) illegal. As a consequnce, newspaper and news channels use reliable materials as much as possible. For instance: An earthquake occured in 2023 in Hatay, Turkey and all photographic materials are provided from the disaster field. For instance: The relatives of people who were affected by the earthquake saw how frightening the situation was. As a consequnce, people could witness the (hiçbir şey aklıma gelmedi) and can verify reliability of these sources. They felt the same horror upon seeing ( when they saw) the disaster from news sources with the help of photographic materials. So, all the events become meaningful with utilization of these visual sources.

In the second place, each person can change the course of any event by using incorrect pictures or visual materials. Readers or people who follow broadcasts regularly, do not know whether these materials represent the truth about the event or are simply unrelated to it. If the example of Hatay is handled: Institutions seem to helped the people who were affected by the earthquake, immediately at newspapers photographs but all aids were late. Even worse, people learned this fact too late. So, no body can count on any visiual material, and nobody knows the truth of event from photographic materials. Humans can easily be deceived (tricked). For this reason, true sources should always be resarched.

In today’s world, more and more newspapers and news channels are using photographs to support their new articles and stories. Photographs can be good resources to understand some situations better, otherwise, they can be used to deceive people for the benefit of news companies. Although, visual materials have bad utilizations these materials help us to obatin information throughly. People should research to be informed clearly about events. In the future, the topic of the reliability of photographs or the value of photographs being irrefutable may be truly examined (keep aparted) by researchers and designers who use them in newspapers and news channels. Because, this is a important issue for humanity to reach reliable sources.