More and more newspapers and news channels are using photographs to support their news articles and stories. Some people think that photographs are not a reliable source of news while others consider photographs to be irrefutable. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In recent times, reporters and the people who write articles in the newspaper often use photographs to substantiate their arguments. Many people believe that photographs might be deceiving and are not a reliable source of news, whereas, on the contrary, others believe that photographs provide solid evidence. This essay discusses both viewpoints in depth.

On one hand, some individuals have a perspective that photographs might not give us a complete picture, moreover, might even deflect attention from the true story. For example, a few years ago, a very famous actress was found dead in her apartment. According to the pictures from her house, it seemed that she had committed suicide, and the case was almost closed. However, due to suspicion of her family members, a further investigation was done, and it was found that she was murdered by her boyfriend, and her suicide was staged. Therefore, what one sees from their eyes is not always true.

On the other hand, many people argue that photographs provide enough evidence to pass a judgment. For instance, recently a cohort of police officers planned a raid in a boy’s hostel in Kerala, after a tip-off about drug dealing. When they went there, they found dozens of kilograms of marijuana and narcotic pills. In such cases, photographs help to give the audience relativity about how grave the situation was. Hence, a lot of people believe that pictures are irrefutable.

In conclusion, some people believe photographs should not be trusted as concrete news, while others believe that they can be used as solid evidence . Although this remains to be a contentious topic, I choose to agree with the first group and believe that more evidence is required to make a stronger case.