More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

The primary advantage to having tablets and computers at very young age consist in geting used to electronics. When children use electronics they get used to it so fast. That means in their future it will be easier for them to use smartphones, upgraded tablets and other devices. Another reason that having tablets would be advantageous is that children can learn how to solve problems. Many games require from children to think to solve the puzzle or find the right way to solve it. This can educate children to solve their problems in future their selves without asking for help.

There is however, an potential disadvantage according to this assertion. Children can use electronic devices in a wrong way and get addicted to playing useless games. Sometimes parents don’t control their children’s actions on tablets. Kids download useless games and play them all day. This can cause degradation. A further major issue might be that children will spend less time for physical activities. Staring at screen all day means they will not go outside anymore to play because they are interested in the tablet games.

Having tablets, computers and other devices would certainly teach children solve problems and get use to electronics in future, however, there would also be considerable drawbacks such as addiction to useless games and less time for physical activities.