More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills.Do the advantages of the development outweighs the disadvantages?

In contemporary times, there has been a noticeable increase trend where an increasing number of parents permit their children to spend time on computers and tablets because they believe that children should acquire technology skills. In this essay, I contend that this phenomenon is overall negative as the evident drawbacks it offers outweigh the benefits.

on one side of the debate, this trend appears to be detrimental largely because of spending time on modern technology distance in family relationships. This is clearly evident in Vietnam children and teenagers spending time on social networks and online games. Consequently, Being addicted to computer games has fewer interactions with family members creating a generation gap. A further point to make is that games on computers and tablets are increasingly limiting the physical development of children. For example, children who are addicted to modern technologies such as smartphones and computers are less likely to participate in sports and physical activities. This has led to a situation where people suffer from health problems such as bad eyesight and obesity.

In spite of the mentioned disadvantages, I strongly believe that the upsides are more significant due to more convincing factors. Primarily, my stance is rooted in the fact that relying on technology for leisure activities are help studying better in school. This is particularly true for children who play with computers and tables and acquire technology-related skills are important study activities such as presentations and surveys. The implication of this is that overreliance on modern technology improves study performance in many subjects and leads to enhanced academic results. Another reason behind my belief is that games on computers and tablets allow children to develop skills and knowledge relevant to the future job market. For instance, in Vietnam, there has been a boom in demand for recruiting software engineers and IT professionals in recent years. This subsequently led to individuals with technical knowledge having advantages in studying these fields resulting in more job opportunities future.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging the potential strengths of the discussed tendency, there are overwhelming rationales to argue that it is favorable.