More and more parents begin to allow their children to play on computers or tablets as they think should learn technology skills. Do advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages or not?

Today, the number of parents endorsing the use of computers or tablets to develop promising technology skills is skyrocketing. In this essay, we will consider that the strengths outweigh the downsides. This essay will demonstrate that knowing how to use different technologies properly helps to develop from the brain to the fingertips and it is believed that a person can avoid undesirable things by knowing how to control appropriately.

Firstly I will compare positive sides using of various technologies. For example, it helps to develop technological skills that includes learning using computers, apps, browsers and programs that useful in modern digital world. Familiarity with interfaces, programm logic, settings. It also is education possibilities such as educational games and apps that help you learn maths, reading, foreign languages and other subjects in playful way, logical thinking and attention are developed. In this same vein expansion: games demanding precise controls-it is helps to extend fine motor skills and hand-eye coordination. This knowledge can come in handy later on in your studies even in your career.

Next to I will argue to negative sides, at first starting with dependence and overwork: frequent and prolonged using of devices can lead to addiction, to decreased interest in other activities and irritability. Eye fatigue, headaches, sleep problems due to the screens. At second the more time a child spends with a gadget, the less they move-this can lead to obesity, weakened muscle and also posture problems. At third excessive use of gadgets can hinder social skills – children have less interaction with parents, friends, and peers. And the last point is risk of unwanted content that means without parental supervision, children may be exposed aggressive, frightening or inappropriate content, as well as cyberbullying.

In conclusion, I think that the use of computers and tablets by children can be beneficial if approached in the right way. The key is to keep a balance and to have clear line of some kind of action.