more and more people are becoming overweight. others think that solution would be increase cost of fattening foods

Many people are becoming overweight, while some people think a solution could be increasing the cost of fattening meals. I disagree with this statement because – increasing awareness among consumers and use media channels – can be one of the most effective ways to tackle this issue.

On the one hand, if the government increases the cost of fattening foods, it will have negative effects on other people especially who can not afford sumptuous foods. Because not everyone has the opportunity to purchase them, due to some financial problems. As a result of this, it might help reduce obesity rates among people, but there might be some disagreements among citizens.

On the other hand, I believe, increasing awareness is effective solution. If individuals become aware of consequence overweighting, they will reduce consumption of fattening dishes. Unhealthy dishes can damage our cardiovascular systems and often lead to heart attacks. With the help of tv programs we can also make our relatives aware of harmful foods by giving them sufficient data about it , which has serious ramifications for our well-being. For instance, channels like ‘milliy tv’ and Renessan’s tv’ in Uzbekistan frequently give warning about dishes for viewers which help improving awareness. Eventually, the proportion of individuals will drop significantly if public authorities utilize this kind of method.

To conclude, while increasing the price of fattening meals might be important, however I believe raising awareness will be more effective and tv programs amd media channels can play a crucial role in this effort