More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nourishment is considered to be a peoples essential need. However nowadays there is a tendency for a society to disregard nutritions is enough food due to a plethora of different reasons, such as overworking. There the corpulence is considered to be a serious issue, which a lot of people struggle with. Moreover, the solution to this problem may have already been created and suggests to justify simply increase the cost for hi – fat products. But will it work?

Looking precisely at the solution above, a few things can be mentioned. Firstly everybody knows that some governments already applies applied the strategy for alcohol and tobacco consumption. For example, Australia is a country where taxes on cigarettes or so superior Australians prefer not to waste their money on them. Therefore, analysing similar experience in different countries we can deduce the policies of promoting prices on fattening foods may be effective depending on a variety of factors. So that, if a country is democratic and has a magnets are commonly as well as a progressive taxation system, a price growth for each type of goods can be efficient for discouraging people from buying caloric products, as in our case.

The second important point which I want to count as a score for the solution is more pragmatic and mostly is taken from my own experience. Usually, when people come into supermarkets, grocery stores or even go online shopping, they choose goods on which the discount is provided.

All of us want to save some money, if we have a chance to do so. Hence, if I fattening foods were more expensive, people would definitely rather choose to buy something cheaper and healthier.

In conclusion, I think should be mentioned one especially important opposite point of view on the solution. Despite all positive examples presented above, some people are addicted to some products, for example, sugar containing foods. Therefore, no matter how much price is heighten, these people would continue consuming high-fat foods. However, in general, in the event of increased cost for this group of food the majority will surely prefer to retrench expenses. So, answering to the question in the first paragraph I truly believe that such solution may be quite rational to some extent.