More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people suggest that the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that nowadays, teh problem of obesity has become a stronlgy debated topic among us. While it is a commonly held belief that rising the cost of unhealthy food will be the solution for this problem, others think that is impossible. Personally, I strongly believe that if the fatterning products are becoming more expensive, the people won’t be overweight anymore. In this essay, I will discuss why I hold my viewpoint in detail.

To begin with, when the unhealthy and fast food become costly the problem of obesity can be improved. First of all, people will have difficulities to purchase it. In other words, everyone will think twice before buying junk food which is one of the main causes of overweighting. For example if the burger price is 40 pounds, most of people will choose to invest that amount in other beneficial thing. In addition, stingy people will prefer to do economies by cooking at home instead of eating outside.

Moreover, people will look for another cheap alternatives. It is also possible to say that obesity can be deleted if the price of fattening foods become much than the healthy food , therefore the people will always stay fit and lean. For instance, organic eggs contain useful nutriments that the pizza and it has low calories, so if we eat it we can not be fat.

In conclusion, people have different opinions on this problem. While some agree to apply the suggested measure others disagree. In terms of arguments againts, it is my firm opinion that obesity can be stopped if we make the unhealthy food more priceful.