More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people suggest that the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Now-a-days, a lot of people are getting fat. Some people believe that by increasing the prices of junk foods, we can overcome this issue. However, I believe that this is the great step in this regard but public awareness about healthy diet is also very important for controlling body weight.

To begin with, mostly people loves to eat junk and processed food to satisfy their palpitation. These foods have large concentration of fats, sugars, and salts and less nutrients like protein, vitamins, minerals, etc. Due to more intake of these ingredients, people gain weight as fat stores in their skin and on liver which causes various health issues. For instance, people who eat burger on daily basis or more frequently had more fat and developed many disorders rather than people who eat healthy food rich in vitamins and minerals. Therefore, more intake of continental food will be discouraged.

To overcome this issue, we should take some steps. Firstly, by increasing the prices of fattening food, we discourage their consumption. But only this step is not sufficient for this issue. Besides this, people should be aware about the hazardous effects of processed food and getting knowledge about the intake of healthy food. According to a study of 2001, it has been showed that by organizing health related seminars, people came to know about the balanced diet and importance of essential nutrients for the body. Thats why, public awareness about balanced diet is very essential in this regard.

As we recapitulate the whole discussion, it can be said that, increasing the prices of unhealthy food is a good way to overcome this problem but public awareness, health-related seminars are equally important. Moreover, instilling the spirit of exercise in people is very crucial.