More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people suggest that the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is not uncommon to hear that obesity is becoming a concerning diagnosis among the people of all age and nationalities. Some experts state that one way of resolving this problem would be increasing the price of goods rich of fat. I believe this method would result into erratic fluctuations in the economics of the worldwide food industry, contributing to people’s wealth dwindling that would eventually result into the rise in inflation of prices.

Increasing price for fattening foods in order to fight with excessive weight of the customers would be heavy on the budget of the regulars. Consumers would not stop purchasing products despite the rise in price and this eventually leads to overall ownings decreasing. Consequently, the main buyers of fattening products would expect to endure an additional financial struggle as rise in price is not commonly accompanied by compensating rise of the salary. For example, a family would have to spend more money to buy the same lists of products, facing financial difficulties.

Making the price for fattening products higher would intensify the rate of current inflation present in economics of all countries. The price for a product is settled accroding to the good it was made of, the way of refining the product before selling and abundance of the product. Increasing the cost for fattening food due to health reasons of the main buyers creates another condition for settling the price. This leads to instability of prices as some would require the addition in price, while others would stay the same. Adding arbitrary criteria leads to the value of money being cheaper, thus an average customer would suffer a financial loss from this change.

To conclude, in my opinion, increasing price in order to solve the problem of overweightness would have little of effect as it creates financial difficutlies and contributes to the consequent inflation of the prices within countries.