More and more people are choosing to work form home. Is this a positive or negative development?

Some individuals choose remote work rather than a traditional office. I firmly believe that it is a positive development, due to its benefits. This essay will suggest also possible reasons for this trend.

Nowadays, more and more people prefer working from home, than in an office. Due to the fact that it is more beneficial for productive work. If a person works at an office with his colleagues, it can be distractive, because of possible noise. For example, when a person is at home, he is alone, so no one will ask him about something or distract him by talkings of colleagues. Therefore, he can be more productive and take more tasks to solve them. Moreover, working at home may be more convenient, because people may not spend their time on long commuting to work and manage it with better quality.

Working at an office may be stressful for many individuals, who suffer from a lack of social skills. For example, nowadays, some people might be introverts, so they might not desire to communicate with others. Therefore, if a person is at home, he can be relaxed and relieved from opportunity to be alone. In addition, at work may be often strict bosses with an adverse attitude to others. It can lead to issues associated with mental health, because someone cannot manage with such a pressure.

In conclusion, in the present days, people choose work from home, because of some advantages, such as not spending time on commuting to work and productivity. From my standpoint, this is a positive development, due to the fact that someone can be unsociable and do not manage working with an awful boss, which results in problems with mental health. However, whereas individuals choose the most convenient type of work for themselves, they will benefit from this.