More and more people are choosing to work form home. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this period of modernity, many people often argued that a vast majority of inhabitant wants to work from their home. In this essay, I will analyze the main reasons behind this interest and give a conclusion.

The two main causes of choosing work from home are flexibility and cost savings. First of all, the employees can work at any conditions depending on the situations. They can also choose a workplace which is far from their home. To exemplify the fact is that using new technologies, individuals can complete all their office work from home easily. Moreover, the employees can manage their time better. Secondly, it reduces the cost of transportation. If there is a less number of transport vehicles in the road, it also decreases the traffic jam and also reduce the environment pollutions. A recent study showed that in Bangladesh, about 5 percent of air pollution is reduces compare to before during the pandemic situation because of corona virus. Thus, work from home helps the people in maintaining their time more productive and reduce the transportation cost.

On the other hand, the employees who preferred work from home, are facing several health issues. As they are sitting at their home, doing nothing but work, they are less conscious about their health. In addition, the employees can feel alone, and the managers can not monitor them properly. In that case, the company may struggle to be productive. Furthermore, without a good access of internet and computer it is hard to work from their home. For instant, in our country, the internet connection is not up to the mark in all cities, so that’s why the number of people who are interested doing their work from home are less.

In conclusion, I believe that the work from home interest have much more fair benefits than its negative aspects, some approaches can help to overcome those negative sides.