More and more people are choosing to work form home. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, a number of people, tending to work from home. The purpose of this essay is to explore positive impacts on work-life balances, be economical and reduce environmental pollution as working remote from office at least 2-3times a week.

Firstly, it is important to note that working from home can save plenty of time. As urbanization increases, people waste a lot of time on the road blocked in traffic congestion. For example: average adult in Ulaanbaatar, Capital city of Mongolia, spend 2-3 hours to commute everyday, 10-15 hours in a week. These long period should be spent on their hobby or with their family. If they can work from home even few days a week, they can not only save the time but also reduce air pollution that is emmitted from vehicles. As spending their time what they have passion about instead of commuting can increase their satisfication of life.

Secondly, Telecommuting improves worker’s concentration which leds to enhance the productivity. Off-site work can avoid types of distrubtion in office area such as ringing someone’s phone, talking to colleague, getting out to have lunch etc. Moreover, employer’s perspective, working from home can reduce expenses such as office rent, electricity, and internet costs, while employees can save on vehicle wear and tear, fuel expenses, and parking fees. So it can be more economical.

Taking everything into consideration, few days of home-based work has many advantages both of emloyers and employees. Employees can save more time and money instead of wasting on the traffic jam whereas employers reduce the some office cost.