More and more people are leaving the countryside and going to cities nowadays. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, a majority of people prefer to order food delivery instead of a home-cooked meal. While ordering take outs seems like an efficient and practical option, there are some drawbacks to this behaviour if done in the long term.

Most people are too busy to cook for themselves, hence they chose to have a meal/dinner outside so they do not have to spend their time preparing one. However, if people continuously do this, it might cause a severe impact on their health. It is a common fact that most take outs are unhealthy due to a sequence of processing stages. For instance, junk food is very bad for our body because it was being processed numerous times. Additionally, most restaurants use a lot of preservatives and artificial flavour to make it taste flavourful and addictive, but it lacks nutrients that are important for the body. Not to mention the food colouring which makes it more appealing to the eye of customers.

Although this trend has several drawbacks, there are also positive impacts that benefit people and make life a little easier. This behaviour tends to be done by those who work every single day, from 9 to 5 and do not have a privilege to spare time to cook for themselves. One evident benefit of ordering food deliveries is that it saves up time. People do not have to think of what menu they should have for the week and think of ingredients to be bought from the supermarket. The other type of people that chose to order food delivery is those who cannot cook. In this way, they can still enjoy a delicious meal on their plate without having to watch cooking tutorial videos and spend their post-work evening watching Netflix.

In conclusion, people’s eating habits are changing now. Instead of consuming a comforting home made food, most of them chose to order take outs. While there are upsides and downsides to this consumption behaviour, it is more ideal to have it balanced.