More and more people are leaving the countryside and going to cities nowadays. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, most people migrate from rural areas to urban cities. The major advantages that urban cities can offer to people include, amenities and career opportunities. However, individuals also get affected to their adaptation with the lifestyle and high living cost. This essay will discuss about the merits and demerits a rural person can face while shifting to metro city.

Individuals find more job offers in a city that is well equipped. Since, cities have large number of companies with wide variety of scope, individual graduates get higher chances of getting placed. Metropolitans are well constructed and have sophisticated hospitals, restaurants, malls, and public transports. A person can not only shift himself or herself to the relocating city, but also, they can bring their elderly family members. For example, my neighbor family migrated recently to the Chennai, one day the elderly mother of my neighbor got stroke during night. They were able to take her to the hospital soon enough for the treatment through an ambulance. Since, the hospitals in cities operate at night it was easier to save her from a miserable end.

On the other hand, despite the placement options and cities have high inflation rates to its products. Even though cities provide all necessary items and daily life products, the cost for each item is seemingly inflated. When people relocate to metropolitan places they often get a rental house for stay and find themselves burn their pockets to pay their house rents. For instance, my friend migrated to Chennai for a job and as a bourgeoisie, he found himself spending a major amount from his income toward food and rentals. Furthermore, some people from countryside are perplexed by the mixed culture and lifestyle of individuals in the metro cities.

In summary, urban areas have well equipped infrastructures and more possibilities to get placed than the small towns. Even though metropolis are sophisticated, people can find difficulties to get along with other persons and with the highly inflated supply items.