More and more people are leaving the countryside and going to cities nowadays. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The migration of individuals from rural areas to metro cities has been witnessed since time immemorial. While it is generally observed that older generations stay in small towns, youth often flock to tier-one cities for various purposes. Every coin has two sides; therefore, moving to major city areas has its own pros and cons as well.

In support of moving to cities, the most noticeable difference comes in the amount of facilities such places provide. Nowadays, with the advent of technology, people can get anything they want in just one tap on their mobile phones. This enables people to lead comfortable lives. For instance, I can fulfill my midnight cravings by ordering food online, which may not be an option in rural areas. Another major benefit is the availability of better health care facilities. Unfortunately, rural areas often lack such facilities, which can increase the risk of health problems. To add further, undoubtedly, metropolitan cities are well-known for better job and career opportunities. It enables people to grow and thrive in their careers. Some examples of such cities are Bangalore and Gurgaon.

In contrast, it is often seen that city people lead quite unhealthy lifestyles as compared to their rural counterparts. Consumption of junk food, lack of physical and psychological workouts, and excess use of digital gadgets are some instances of health-deteriorating activities city people engage in. Moreover, pollution levels are generally high in metropolitan areas, unlike the countryside. This drawback can further lead to various health risks in individuals, such as heart attacks, asthma, obesity, and even cancer.

To conclude, while moving to bigger cities provides numerous benefits, individuals should also be aware of the risks to which they might be exposed and implement solutions to tackle them considerably.