Some educationalists argue that non-exam, arts-based subjects, such as music, drama, art and craft, should be compulsory in the secondary-school curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance. Towhat extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many educational institutions add some extra subjects into already overloaded students’ schedules. Opinions on it are always divided into 2 opposite parts, and I would mostly support the former statement because I really believe that art-based subjects can play a vital role in improving necessary in future skills.

Firstly, I’d pay attention to drama classes and their positive influence, it teaches teamwork. Furthermore and gives some patterns how to present your own ides to others. For example, when someone wants to promote his business, it’s really essential to be able to prove the necessity of financial support for the project.

Secondly, lessons connected with classical music teach to prefer correct accompaniment for patient relax. Even sometimes students are reached to produce music by themselves, what upgrades special and unique parts of our brain, then to used in untypical situations.

On the other hand, in the end of educational process students should have an opportunity to form their curriculums independently. However, they should not be allowed to avoid essential subjects for the future. For instance, when student doesn’t have enough time for completing tasks for main subjects, permission to skip additional subjects should be immediately provided.

In conclusion, there is a great number of useful subjects, which can have a nice impact on students’ future, but they should not overload curriculum and the number of them should be controlled. That’s why I am partially agree with the statement.