More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer to this problem?

In contemporary settings, a host of people are shifting to cities to find better job opportunities due to which they make decision to leave their agriculture background. From a personal standpoint , I believe, it has negative effect on a nation’s development and economy. However this problem could be tackled by providing financial support to the farmers.

Commencing with the impacts which could happen due to this tendency, the prime one is crops and food prices will grow which will lead to inflation. To be more precise , if majority of people stops working as a farmer than the food resources will be depleted with the massive number it is because most of the people who have specialisation in agriculture field have left their occupation. Thus, with the high demand of product and less level of food with result into inflation. For example, there was an incident in a state of India, when most farmers shifted their job, the food supply and reserve of the country became low in numbers due to which government had to export food resources from other countries at a high price.

Conversely, providing proper financial support to the people with agriculture history can be considered an incredible way to tackle the situation . In other words, the main reason behind why these people want to shift in urban areas is to get a salary by which they and their families can survive which is not possible working as a farmer because there are various dangers in the field due to which the whole crop harvesting can be destroyed. As a result, because of these great dangers such as hailstorm , pests attack and many more catastrophe, these people would not be able to secure their future financially. Therefore, government should provide them support such as insurance from natural disaster in order for the farmers to continue their work

To recapitulate, it can be reiterated that people shift from working as a farmer in order to secure their near future and become financially stable. However, if government would not support these people than inflation could take a big surge.