More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer to this problem?

A growing number of farmers are advancing from farming jobs to migrate to towns for the purpose of finding an occupation. This essay will discuss the outcomes and methods to resolve this problem.

There are two major problems associated with agriculturists moving into cities. The most prominent issue of this is that it influences the production of crops like fruits and vegetables in a drastic way. This creates a high demand for edibles, thus increasing the price of food. Furthermore, such movement of individuals dramatically increases the population of urban areas. As a result, people’s quality of life declines, and several factors, like healthcare and growing transportation, take a toll. This can be observed in the city of Kathmandu, where the price of consumable goods has skyrocketed, and the inflating population has taken a severe effect on the quality of life of the residents.

However, there are also a number of solutions to control this trend. One such method that the government has to offer is financial aid. This not only helps the farmers in buying more land but also provides them with the incentive to grow more crops. Moreover, the government should also reduce the tax rate and incorporate a “low-interest” loan system for the workers of the said field, therefore solidifying them in their work without having to worry about their installments. An example of this is the implementation of a low tax rate in Hong Kong in 2016, which encouraged farmers to work without stressing about their payments.

To conclude, agriculturists migrating to city areas for job opportunities creates issues like low production of food and overpopulation, which can be prevented effectively if, associated executive provides funding and introduces minimal taxation.