More and more people are moving to big cities these days. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city.

Large cities are indeed grand and beautiful. Each place is filled with towering buildings. The society is more modern as well. Living there may seem comfortable, but we must also pay attention to the risks we will face if we live there. This essay will explain what the main advantages and disadvantages we will gain if we live in a large city.

Large cities have complete infrastructure with a high minimum wage. People from various regions gather in these places to study and work. These are very natural because many of the favorite schools are here, and factories are mostly built here. Moreover, other infrastructures are built here, such as bus stops, hospitals, a library, etc. Furthermore, several amenities are also built here, like a park, a hero’s monument, etc. Good roads without potholes are also focused on here.

Besides many of the advantages which we will get, we also have to get ready to accept all the disadvantages that we will encounter when we live in a large city, because everything has its own risks. Population density and the high cost of living are the main problems in a large city. Consequently, some of the migrants who failed to try their luck in large cities were forced to commit crimes, which finally caused the city’s crime rate to soar rapidly. Population density also causes congestion in every spot, which is usually difficult to prevent.

Overall, living in a large city has many advantages and risks that we must encounter. One of the risks, such as the lack of living costs, can be minimized by not living in a large city if we do not have a steady income there. It is the worst way when we have money to migrate to a large city to do an interview test, but we do not have enough money to go back to our hometown if we fail the interview test. Likewise, when we decide to go to school in a large city but we do not have enough money to live and pay for school, it is the same as someone who gambles.