More and more people claim that modern work patterns are a source of stress. What do you think are the causes of this? Can you suggest some possible solutions?

It is no wonder that in our competitive world the huge number of employees experience burnout and anxiety at work due to the fact that modern workers need to take on a lot of tasks to be successful in their professional position. However, if companies support a healthy atmosphere and provide comfort at a workplace, it would diminish the stress level.

To begin with, workers suffering from stress may be affected by many factors and one of them is multitasking. It is clear that individuals who work in a modern profession such as a head of sales in an IT company, for example, are effected by stress due to the fact that they meet a lot of requirements and do much work starting with analyzing market trends and finishing with overseeing and managing the sales factors. The other problem is related to modern societal trends that encourage workers to work more efficiency. For instance, the trend that is called hustle culture demands individuals work relentlessly and prioritize work over everything else.

However, one of the best potential solutions may be for companies to set a healthy atmosphere in workplaces. For example, providing a peaceful environment and avoiding pressure, would enable employees to be more confident. A further step is to have special facilities. The headquarters of such companies as Apple and Adobe may exemplify it. For example, in terms of Adobe main headquarter, there are many facilities such as a wellness centre, a garden and 3 cafes. In addition, the designer of the place envisaged everything down to the color of the wall, painting it with warm yellow and orange to help workers refresh when they come to the space.

In conclusion, although in our demanding world workers can be under a constant pressure of the movement of productivity at work and experience stress and burnout, the solution to the problem for companies would be providing an appropriate condition to their workers and paying more attention to the mental well-being of their workers.