More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think are the possible solutions?

There is an increasing demand for vehicles among citizens in most countries, since they reduce the dependence on public transport. Especially, in developing countries, many people prefer buying private car. This growing demand can result in some issues in both health and lifestyle of the individuals. This essay intends to analyze what adverse ramifications can result in this development, and my opinions will be given as a solution to this problem.

In many countries, especially in big cities, like New York, Istanbul, or Delhi, high traffic congestion is one of the most prevalent problems. Commencing with one of the most primary reasons why many cities like these suffer from this issue, most citizens prioritize private transport to public one. Consequently, an increasing number of cars leads to heavy traffic in the city and wasting hours of time. Moreover, as a result of the persistent traffic jams, many people become frustrated, which in turns can create a serious problem in their healthcare, and some dissatisfaction arises related to the government. Because they mostly see the causes of this issue in the structure of the roads.

As a solution to this problem, some steps should be implemented by the government and private organizers. Firstly, citizens’ awareness related to the negative impact on their physical well-being should be increased. Thus, to prefer travelling everywhere by car can result in a sedentary lifestyle. If people are informed with the harmful effects of this situation, then they might prefer going by bike or on foot for short distances.

Furthermore, environmental problems, which are created due to the large number of vehicles, should be taken seriously, and citizens ought to be more aware. For example, noise pollution is one of the biggest environmental issues. In addition, air pollution, due to the large amount of carbon dioxide from cars, can contributes to the most dangerous problem, global warming and climate change.

In conclusion, being aware of these detrimental consequences of this development both on the environment and people’s health can reduce the number of vehicles in countries.