More and more people nowadays are choosing plastic surgery. Why do people have operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, with the development of technologies, cosmetic surgeries has became more and more popular and safer. In a result, there’s an increasing number of people tend to do the surgeries to change the way think and I think this is a very successful and positive development.

First, most of people have surgeries because they are not satisfying with the way they look and wishing to change it to what they wanted. For example in recent years, it’s very tending for ladies to get “plump lips,” like many celebrities. Thus, a lot of people are choosing to change their lips’ shape through cosmetic surgeries.

Second, with the increasing popularity of these types of operations, often people argued that it’s problematic for the rapidly changing of beauty standards and the influence on younger children. While, indeed, for everything to a point where being excessive or aggressive, it is bad. However, if people doing surgeries in a reasonable and healthy way, it will impact people greatly positively. Moreover, with the significant technology improvements, cosmetic surgeries are safer and better today. Also, in many countries, such as South Korea, it is much more affordable. Cosmetic surgeries can not only change their appearance for better, but also boost their confidence.

All in all, I think this is a positive development and benefit a lot of people as long as we do a healthy way.