More and more people nowadays visit well-known places to take photographs of themselves, without looking at the place. Why do you think this is happening? Is it a positive or a negative trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The advancement of technology has ruined human’s way of living in the 20th century. People nowadays do not pay attention to the environment, weather and cost of living especially the youth. The large number of people are influenced by social media and celebrities and imitating those personalities have become a lifestyle for majority of the population.

However, this needs to be changed as visiting places without a prior knowledge could turn out the leisure experience into a tragedy. For instance, newspapers are covering up grave and disturbing topics about how the tourists fell from the cliff or drowned into the sea because of the lack of basic survival skills. The young generation do not read the instructions and take risk in clicking the pictures that sometimes result into losing life.

This trend of exploring new places need to be changed because life is more precious than death. The youth and adults should be given proper knowledge and skills before indulging into adventurous places for the sake of entertainment. The adverse effect of such experiences is that people these days do not have three or four children like the older generation. Losing loved one through selfies leave the families devasted and with no hope.

Such tragic events make people commit suicide too especially the family members who have been left behind. This trend could be changed by educating the people about the pros and cons of visiting places and clicking pictures. The government must come up with plans and schemes to impart the crucial expertise with people to ensure the safe and secure experience.