More and more people prefer to read news online rather than on paper. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Over the last few years, the number of people who prefer to read the news online has increased significantly. Although there are several advantages of reading the news online, it can have some advantages as well. In this essay, I will try to discuss both positive and negative sides of this and draw a conclusion.

On the one hand, online news its convenience. People can access last information anywhere and anytime using their smartphones and computers. This mean that, people do not need to wait for newspaper to be printed. For instance, population can read news while their travelling, shopping, eating, and waiting bus or taxi. In addition, the online news cheaper and free, there won’t be any need time and buy newspaper.

On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages. One of problem is the publish disinformation, most of the online sources are reliable. For example, the newspaper usually go through strict editional processe online content can sometimes published without proper fact-cheecking. Furthermore, spending a lot of time front of screens have negative effect on people’s health especially their vision.

In conclusion, many individuals do not prefer reading on paper. In my opinion, actually there are drawbacks such as health problems, using them correctly make advantages outweigh disadvantages.