In some countries, the cost of living is rising rapidly. What are the causes and what solutions can be suggested?

There is defenitly an increase in poverty and inflation across the world that is affecting all types of countries from third world to first world countries like the United States of America. This had led to the shift of many political parties to be more conservative and to start blaming the issue on immigrants and foreign residents. However, the immigrants have a partial impact on this issue where it could be negligible and intangible. In the following two paragraphs I will go over the causes and the potential solutions for such an urgent problem.

In my opinion, I think that one of the major causes of the current high cost of living is greedy companies that are looking for profits with no any improvements in their services like sacking people and replacing them with AI agents. Also, wars have a major impact on the cost of living like what we see in the Iranian war, where the strait had been blocked by Iranian officials.

One of the easiest solutions that could be implemented is to set regulations over the way people are getting fired. In addition, taxes should be increased over those companies that do not contribute to the society or those who are making an absurd amount of money where it could then be sent to new start-up compani

es.