More and more people these days have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the disadvantages of having more than one job?

In present time, an increasing number of individuals prefer to do multiple jobs at the same time. There are various factors for this trend. These factors can lead adverse effects on professional life as well as personal life of having more than one job.

To begin with, rapidly increasing cost of living people have to keep up their expenditure also, they want to live a luxurious lifestyle. As a consequence, people are doing more than one job and it impacts in their physical life as well as mental health. For an example, according to survey of Times of India one third population of metro cities have cases of hypertension and blood pressure due to number jobs at a time.

Furthermore, youngsters want to gain more knowledge and want to enhance their skills. They try to work on different places. As a result of that they start feeling stressed and overburdened. Moreover, they are losing concentration and focus on both work. Also, they do not have time for their families. For instance, a survey conducted on government teachers of Gujarat who are teaching in school as well as personal tuition, they are not focusing on school due to personal tuition.

In conclusion, doing multiple jobs at the same time can lead to negative impacts like stress and overburden, and that can affect their physical and mental health.