More and more people these days have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the disadvantages of having more than one job?

In modern days, number of individuals are working at multiple places at same time. There are many factors for this situation, which leads to multiple demerits. Same is mention in ensuing paragraphs.

First and foremost, the key cause for this type of development is financial stability. To meet the basic necessities of individual, people seeks the multiple jobs simultaneously. It results in good lifestyle of individuals. However, it leads to problem of work-life balance. Doing number of jobs at same time, individuals do not have time to spend time with closed ones when it matters the most. For example, students going abroad for seeking quality of education, have to work at multiple places to meet their basic needs to survive. Due to this, they can not meet to their family members and friends for a long time.

To add further, another reason is to take knowledge of multiple domains. Since they are doing multiple jobs of different background, they need to acquire the knowledge of those background. It make people experience different backgrounds. However, in race of acquiring different knowledge, people suffers from inefficiency in their work.

To sum up, the rising cost of living and socio-economic pressure , individuals have to do more than one job at a time. But, it leads to physical and mental health problems.