The news media have become too much influence in people lives today and this is a negative development . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the news media have a negative influence on people’s lives now. While this viewpoint is valid to some extent, I partly agree with this notion as it offers certain benefits. However, there are also significant drawbacks that should be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, there are several compelling reasons supporting the idea that the news media has a significant influence on people’s lives. Nowadays, many news are posted on social media with an unreliable content, which is mainly because the government does not give some strict measures about content quality on social media. As a result, when someone posts an unreliable information, other people can give wrong opinions based on this resource. In the long term, this can affect to their awareness and their critical thinking abilities. For example, in Vietnam, many people tend to trust the negative and unreliable information that is posted on social media. It is spread with high speed and affects to not only the object in the content but also the awareness of each person.

On the other hand, despite the potential advantages, this approach may give rise to several challenges. One major concern is that the news is not always harmful to people’s perception, which largely depends on how they allocates it. If people know to choose and allocate reliable information, they can update it in an effective way. In addition, some news resources that are benefits can help people have more knowledges and important information about economic and society.

In conclusion, although this approach has certain benefits, it also has some notable drawbacks. Therefore, I believe that a balanced approach should be adopted.