More and more people today are spending a large amount of money on their complexions in order to look younger. Why do people want to look younger? Do you think this is a positive or negative progression?

At the present time, many people are taking large amounts of resources to look younger. I largely think that there are more positive aspects than negative ones, and I will provide arguments for my position in this essay.

One of the reasons is that it is a trend that makes people healthier. When people wish to be younger, like they were at 18 or 25, they spend more time doing sports. Looking younger not only means having a good face, but also means that the body should be more powerful and stronger. As a result, all generations, and especially old people, are going to the gym and have stronger bodies than in the past. Moreover, it means that our generation will have fewer problems with bones and diseases like arthritis, arthrosis, or heart attacks. For instance, past generations had many different problems which took much time, like war, making money, or epidemics; they could not take enough time for themselves. If present people took less time for looking younger, they would have a life expectancy like past generations.

Another major reason is that it makes modern people happier. When a 60-year-old man still has a body and face like a 45-year-old, it is exactly what can make him happy. A good, young body gives many opportunities to continue a happy, active life, like camping with grandchildren, active hobbies, or continuing to build a business career. For example, in Kazakhstan, life expectancy has increased by 10 years compared to the 1950s. It gives people more time to spend on their hobbies and family. As a result, our generation can have a longer, happier life with a lot of activities. Without that trend, we would be more concentrated on health problems, resulting in a bad lifestyle.

In conclusion, I fully agree with the idea that the trend of looking younger has more positive aspects, because it offers two important reasons: people’s health and a happy life.