More and more people today are spending a large amount of money on their complexions in order to look younger. Why do people want to look younger? Do you think this is a positive or negative progression?

Many spend a great amount of money on aesthetic surgery to look younger. Whereas it sometimes helps them feel better, I consider this a negative development because every type of surgery is dangerous and people should not do it just for their looks.

On the one hand, when people look younger, it helps them feel more confident. Therefore, they tend to undergo surgeries to look more attractive than they are. Moreover, when they see others undergoing extra procedures on their bodies in order to look younger, people become more likely to do these because of their ambitions. For instance, due to the widespread use of social media, all beauty perceptions have changed; people see successful aesthetic surgeries on social media every day, which is why they consider this a normal process.

On the other hand, it is widely accepted that every type of surgery is dangerous and carries a risk of death. There is always a risk of encountering trouble during surgery, and this problem cannot be completely guaranteed against by anyone. For example, nowadays, many people face complications on the operating table even if they are only undergoing a simple aesthetic surgery. Another key point is that people take these risks because of others; they want to hear more compliments from their loved ones or even strangers.

In conclusion, whilst people think that these types of operations should be considered normal, I believe that it cannot be acceptable to change your appeal based on others’ thoughts, and it is not worth taking such a large amount of risk to look younger.