More and more people use private cars instead of taking public transport. What are the reasons for this trend? How can the government encourage people to take public transport? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many individuals prefer driving rather than getting in public transit .A main motive behind this issue is a freedom that private cars offer . In my opinion , to increase the number of public transport users , government should finance fully public transport system , making it free and should organize campaigns that rise awareness of people about benefits of using public transit.

Many people are using private cars because of their compact size and comfort that they provide. Car users can travel to somewhere anytime whether it is at midnigt when in some cities public transit often is not accessible or in the afternoon . Driving is a very convenient way of travelling for people who have a family . For example if they have to take a trip somewhere , they can commute there with thier family member , spending good time on the way . Regarding in comfort , cars are designed with an air condition which gives a chance people to travel in any weather condition and a music player. For these reasons many people want to use private cars.

Nevertheless , goverment should encourage people so that they use public transport . Government should support public transport financially and maket it free for people . As a result , it may appeal more people to use public transit . Being used by growing number of people of public transport is benefecial for the environment because using private cars releasing fumes into the air may increase the risk of air pollution .