More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays users have the desire to perchase branded clothes,cars and other products, this lifestyle has its pros and cons. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages and provide a logical conclusion.

Firstly, the advantage of well-known brands is the assurance of quality and customer satisifaction over the years which has brought the company to it’s place in the competitive market today. Secondly, brands don’t sell clothes or cars, they sell a lifestyle to consumers with targeted marketing to illustrate a certain way of life. This way, when someone thinks of the name, they remember comfort and luxury. For example, BMW does’nt sell just cars, but the idea of speed and status that come along with it.

However, These mass production labels have pushed down the home-grown lines of fashion and other items. For instance, a local farmer producing a unit of 10 honey soap bars a day stands no chance with bigger multi-million enterprices like bath and body works which push out 10,000 soaps in a single day. Nevertheless, the government funds the local vendors to help boost thier sales with investments. Furthermore, brands pay employees the minimum wages with longer hours and laborous works which is’nt seen in the big picture.

To conclude, althrough big brands sell quality and quantity with the right service, it shoves the little marketplaces, leaving no room for compitition. Not only does this have a negative impact on smaller owners but also on the economy and development of the country. Hence I believe that known brands have a bad influence on the population.