More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is actually true that an increasing number of individuals who want to purchase clothes, cars and other commodities from well-known brands.

Obviously, human beings in today’s modern life want to make their appearance good quality and stand out from others with their branded products and in my judgment, this is a positive approach and I will discuss several compelling reasons in this essay.

A large company has high sales of expensive branded outputs , focuses on getting clients to buy its products through advertisements, with a high quality of customer service. Louis Vuitton, Prada, Hermès, Saint Laurent and other luxury brands attract customers by advertising their products through famous people in the world, and these brands can also reflect a person’s social status and wealth, and are the main source of admiration and desire of citizens. These brands quickly innovate and rise to the top in production, for instance. thus increasing consumer confidence as they stand out from low-end or low-quality brands.

However, I would argue that these brands not completely a useful, the appearance of people stands out from the environment and affects their basic life. If, you want to gain more attention and respect in the society, you need to have an expensive brand product, and this can partly lead to stratification among people.

To sum up, buying products from famous brands has positive and negative effects on careers and interpersonal relationships, and it also increases self-confidence.