More and more universities are replacing face-to-face teaching with online courses. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The issue of numerous universities moving from traditional classrooms to online education has sparked debate. Although online courses have many advantages, they also have some drawbacks. I think that it is a negative development due to the changing structure of education.

On the one hand, switching from traditional classrooms to online lessons in a large number of universities has negative impacts. One of the main reasons is that some teenagers who study at universities learn subjects where they want, and this situation leads to less knowledge. Furthermore, some students who are taking online courses want to work for their families without spending any time learning university subjects online. For example, foreign students who are studying at a university in another country want to work because they need money rather than studying, but they cannot do both efficiently.

Furthermore, they do not have any set times for studying or learning university subjects, and then they may lie to their teachers. Consequently, that leads to failing exams. The crucial problem is that online courses teach the main theme. If some students do not understand the theme or internal concepts in the textbook, they want to know what this paragraph means. Nevertheless, when they have questions, they want to get answers. This also leads to failing an exam.

In conclusion, I believe that studying in traditional classrooms has advantages, and students can learn more easily rather than through online courses. In this world, youngsters also question; they search for new things with face-to-face lessons; they cannot have all their questions answered.