More and more universities are replacing face-to-face teaching with online courses. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Remoting learning becomes dominant in educational form and is gradually substituted over directing learning in many universities. I do believe that will create some benefits and positive changes in educational systems.

Online courses offer flexibility, proactiveness and continent for learners which are suitable for promplt full of changes times. With online courses, students can arrange timetable for themselves and access to online courses anytime, anywhere. This helps them could balance working and studying. For example, working students can attend recorded lectures after work so that they continue education with out disrupting employment. Not only that but also remove geographical barriers which provides students form enrolling in courses from distant institutions, gain knowledge that would otherwise be unavailable.

Besides it, face to face learning gives advantages that learning on digital platform cannot. Studying in person has more opportunities for spontaneous discussion and immediate feedback which enhance motivation, superficial understanding of content. Accountability and structure are also plus. In person classes help build routine and discipline, which can lead to higher courses completion rate compared to self pace online learning. For instance, student studying on laboratory modules needs to be on real experience for enriching their knows, professional skills, accomplishing required numbers of practice sessions in order to unlock higher training.

In conclusion, while the decline of face to face teaching may hinder interpersonal engagement and highlight the digital divide. Accordingly to my experience and observation, I am of opinion that there concern are outweighed by the benefits of convenece and inclusivity.