More cities around the world are becoming increase due to urbanisation has a negative impact on environment? Discuss the problems and give some solutions.

One of the most pressing issues in modern society is the development of urban areas. This has led to many serious issues for nature which require immediate for all around the world. This essay will discuss the problems related to urbanzation, and suggest some coures of action which can be taken to mitigate this situation.

There are a number of situations which arise from urban spraal. Frist of all, the rate of population rises in metroplises leading to some problems such air pollution. This is because people in rural areas tend to migrate major cities so there are a signficant number of vehicles which was used by humans. As a result, an amount of carbon emissions which releases into enviroment is rising. Furthermore, there is also a high amount of green space loss in urban areas. This is mostly caused by infrastructure around the city. To illustrate, as more land is developed for housing and industry, there is less space for natural areas like parks and gardens which can lead to some city dwellers not having enough resources to live.

Despite these challenges, there are a variety of viable solutions at hand to address this problem. To address the quality of air, the goverment should invest a lot money to build more transportation systems around the city which means urbanites have the ways to commute the work is easier and more convenient. Consequently, people’s use of private transport will decline on the street which should reduce the levels of pollution. In addition, the goverments should implement policies to alleviate humans exploiting empty spaces. Therefore, urbanites will reside there and can establish more parks and gardens.

In conclusion, it must be said that the problems for the evironment caused by urbanization have become a complex issue with no easy solutions. However, the most effective measure in my opinion would be to build more transportation systems and stop humans exploiting empty spaces. If the authorities adopt these changes, it will go a long way towards alleviating the issues caused by urbanization.