More companies should employ older people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Some companies prefer to work with older individuals rather than fresh graduates. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages in every aspects of companies to employ older people.

To begin, working with older people is a big adjustment yet advantageous. They has more experience and well-trained workers inside the workplace compared to young individuals that is new in the workplace. Nevertheless, in my research shows that older people are more loyal and has good work ethics compared to the new graduates. For example, in Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino most of the Department Head are older people and knowledgeable enough because of their capacity.

In the other hand, older people also has disadvantages even if they have a tons of experience before. Firstly, they also facing tiredness, boredom, and cannot manage to work fast to finish their work immediately compared to young people and the same time they are also vulnerable. Secondly, several companies hired more older people because of the work experience but this circumstances make a downfall in the company, we all know that when the experience of person is increasing the salary too. For example, especially now that we facing climate change older individuals are susceptible in cold and easily to get sick, it will be a big problem in every company.

In Conclusion, as we determine the possible advantages and disadvantage of this debatable issue. We also need to take note that different establishment has their own way of proving and solution of this problem.