More companies should employ older people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The majority of companies prefer to employ young people rather than the older ones. In my essay, I will discuss pros and cons of recruit old generation instead of young, give my own opinion on the matter, and try to draw a conclusion.

To begin with, person who only ended a university will know much more than person who finished it a long time ago. Moreover, employees can easier teach young employers how to use their product for work. For example, Apple use IOS system to communicate with each other and it will be harder to teach old people, who use Android all their life, how to use IOS. It leads to higher cost of training. In addition, young generation have much more energy and they bring new ideas into the company which can help industry to increase their market power.

On the other hand, countries like Japan, where population become older and older, companies don’t have opportunities to employ younger workers.

However, old employers have better skills and more experience. They have deeper understanding of a job and they know how to react in unusual situations. Although they don’t bring new ideas into a company, they can teach young generation new skills.

Overall, I think companies should give a job to old people as they can share their experience and skills to younger generation which will make them better workers. It leads to higher productivity and output. Consequently, more goods will produce in company, the higher amount of revenue will business make.