More people are buying cars for the first time ,what are the problems it causes and solutions to the problem

At the present time, an increasing number of people in developing countries are buying cars for the first time in order to have their own transport; yet, this trend has its own issues. In this essay, I will analyze some relevant problems and suggest some solutions as well.

The first and most concerning problem caused by a lot of cars is traffic congestion. This issue wastes our precious time. Take Pakistan as an example. In Lahore, if someone wants to go from the eastern side to the western side of Lahore, they may spend four to five hours on the roads, not because of the area but due to traffic jams, which wastes a lot of our time that can be used in a productive way. The second issue is the air pollution caused by the cars. As we all know, cars run on diesel or gas. When these are burned, cars eject smoke, which is the main cause of air pollution.

Accordingly, the solutions to the aforementioned issues should also be varied. First and foremost, the government needs to improve public transport infrastructure and manage the volume of traffic.

This is due to the consideration that there are always many commuters every day. Above all, city dwellers must raise their awareness about how to protect the environment and live in a sustainable way. That means everyone has to help address these problems before the damage caused by these trends becomes irreversible.

To summarise, several problems are caused by the increasing number of cars in developing countries. I believe that we should take measures, including improving transport infrastructure and raising public awareness about an eco-friendly lifestyle, to solve those disturbing issues.