More people are educating themselves with online educational sources. Do advantages outweigh dis advantages?

In the modern world, people progressively use online sources in everyday life. Moreover, many of us increasingly gain knowledge on Internet platforms. In my opinion, I think that online education can bring about more benefits for us compared to any problems it might bring.

Admittedly, there are some basic problems of internet education. Firstly, we spend too much time on devices, which has a negative impact on our health. For instance, if a person studies for 8 hours at a computer, his eyes and back may suffer. Secondly, there is a lot of false information on the Internet, and this can lead to receiving poor quality knowledge.

Nevertheless, despite the disadvantages above, I believe that technology can make the educational process much easier. For example, you can gain knowledge using online sources from anywhere in the world. Furthermore, independent online learning allows you to move according to your own schedule and at your own pace, without having to adjust to someone else’s free time. Besides if a person cannot determine the right information on the Internet, now there is a huge choice of mentors and courses, e.g. you can independently choose a tutor on a special site.

In conclusion, educating with online educational sources far outweighs any of the main problems that could cause. Thus, the Internet provides great opportunities for self-education.