Most countries believe taht international tourism has harmful effect. Why do they think so? How to change their views?

Across the world tourism is an essential part of our daily life. Nowadays tourism has become highly controversial. However some people argue that international tourism has harmful effect. This essay will outline the main reasons for these complains and provide certain measures to change their opinion.

The most crucial reason why are people opposed to international tourism is that tourist may unknowingly show disrespect for local lecture. For instance, we generally cover our head in a religious place. Whenever the tourist disrespect religious statue pagoda masque that time local people show angry react with traveler.

Moreover, the tourist doller may not be helping the local people. We all know that tourist stay in five star hotels and enjoy the best facilities. They may be taking two showers a day , where as the local people may not have enough water to drink. This has been the case in Shimla, which is popular hill station in Himachal Pradesh India. On top of that, when tourist buy souvenirs from local resident , they bargain a lot. The poor artisans, who lookup to tourist for their liveyhood, end up earning brest minium. Finally, tourism creates pollution , which help nobody. We are all suffering the consequences of global warming.

The solution are not simple. We can not discourage tourism. It is the backboon of manay economies of the world. First of all, the tour operators should take the onus of guiding the tourist about the main things of local cultural. Secondly, the tourist should stsay with locals as playing guests. This would be win win situation for both. Local people would earn and tourist would taste the local cultural. Finally, ecotourism should be promoted. For example, if an elephant ride possible the tourist should avoid using car. After all, a good tourism is one who takes away nothing but photographs, and leaves behind nothing but footprints.

Summing up, international tourism does havr a downside to it, but many steps can br taken to lessen the nrgeatives effects.