Most employers nowadays put increasing emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualifications for job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Social skills are supporting factors which help an individual to grow as an important part of the society. To play a significant role in the job and develop a proactive approach to handle the business world, social skills are imperative. I agree social skills are important in addition to education for a good career.

To begin with, social skills are valuable and everyone should develop it to establish an accelerated growth both professionally and personally. To be an influential member of the community in the highly competitive era social skills like communication, Corporation, active listening,helping and learning from experienced professionals are important.

Secondly, it is important to acquire social skills in addition to educational qualifications for prosperous job growth. By having appropriate skills like verbal communication, participation, handling emotional situations, problem solving skills, non verbal communication, carrying and standing up for rights which can help a person to become a top priority member in the society. For example according to the article published by IGNOU, individuals with less communication skills have low professional growth compared to a person with a good communication skill.

To sum up, social skills are necessary to build a better world and to be a valuable member of the society. Employees are selecting people with different skills like communication, listening, Cooperation and people who can handle situations emotionally and psychologically. To improve the growth of a person and nation social skills are necessary.