Most employers nowadays put increasing emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualifications for job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The value of social skills is getting prioritized by most employers. Most people think that it is regarded as an important criterion for favorable outcomes in a job. I partially agree with this notion, as I believe it is an essential component for job success, while other skills are also required, such as interpersonal skills and tackling critical problems.

Good communication and interaction skills are considered worthy for being successful in job markets. Moreover, these skills enable to exchange company’s new ideas and product advertisements in order to persuade a lot of customers for their products. In addition, brand value and popularity are also spanned to the communities by using proper social skills. For instance, a report by a well-known organization, called Square- part of communities that help job holders- revealed that those proficient in social activities are boosting their company’s growth and being promoted to top positions.

Nevertheless, creating innovative ideas and defending complex problems are also valuable for job success. While it brings uniqueness to the companies, it also aids in proliferating the company’s name to the people. Furthermore, solving the trickiest problems should also be solved to get rewards from the job. For example, a national newspaper in Bangladesh showcased a database of successful job employees, where that analyzed and mentioned that those who can create new ideas and find the solutions to the most demanded problems are getting more rewards in job markets.

In conclusion, while social activities are considered fundamental for job success, other criteria are also needed in term of job qualifications.