Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. Do you agree?

In many companies men mostly work in high level positions. However, there are many developed countries where female account for over 50 per cent of the workforce. I strongly agree that companies should not focus on gender, and recruit women if they have appropriate qualifications.

In some companies, it is thought that females can not work in the particular positions, especially high level once. Nevertheless, they should not be based on gender, but skills and qualifications which are required. For instance, there are many successful and well-skilled women in the world, who achieved significant number of their goals and continued being the most accomplished. If the female has more expended knowledge in the sphere which is required, she should be recruited with no doubts in her gender.

I strongly agree that females, as well as males could be successful in various spheres. Moreover, there are many developed countries, where women constitute more that 50 per cent of the workforce, and the country is still leading. Women should be given the opportunity to compete with men having the equal conditions and to be estimated by the same criterias. It would help them to find any job that they wish and to become flourishing.

In conclusion, it is considered that females should not take any high level positions. However, 50 per cent of women in developed countries work as leaders. There are many examples of successful females, as well as undeserved estimations to them by the gender. I agree to the idea of equal competitions among females and males to achieve the same career opportunities.