Most important function of music is to decrease stress.Do you agree or disagree

Music is an entertainment that can be classified as a hobby for someone that love sto listen to music anytime and anywhere. This type of entertainment can bring joy into someone’s mood while doing other activities. Music exists in various genres and melodies where people can enjoy based on their preference. Hence, I totally agree that music can function to help people reduce stress because it is reliable to access, has various genres to choose according to people’s preference and can be expressed through karaoke.

In my first point, music is said to reduce stress because it is widely accessible. In past decades, music might have been available in CD form nevertheless, in this modern era, music can easily be listened to by people through applications such as YouTube, Spotify and Apple Music. Another point of view is that, whenever people are in an offline area, music can be downloaded earlier through the applications since they offer many other features to explore besides the download function. A person can still play their favourite songs without needing to pay for the monthly quota used in the application. At the same time, people have various options to listen to music such as through an MP4 player. Hence, people can enjoy music whenever they feel overwhelmed because it can be a quick way to entertain someone especially students who need to overcome their stress while studying.

Secondly, music exists in various genres and melodies. For instance, countless music can be found to suit someone’s mood or to build up the atmosphere based on the surroundings. For people who are stressed, in particular, music with a calm genre might be helpful since it can slow down the stress hormones inside our body. Music can somehow keep us in a relaxed situation while working, studying or sleeping.

Lastly, music’s can also be expressed through karaoke activity. Through research, karaoke is the most preferred activity that would be done by students or anyone who always feels stressed. It can simply be said to be a quick way where we can sing our choices of songs as many as we can to escape from reality for a while.

In summary, it is proven that music can instantly help to reduce stress as it is widely accessible, exists in many genres and melodies as well as can be expressed through activities such as karaoke. Hence, many teenagers and adults or groups that are still working and studying while needing to undergo a hectic life routine, are always tending to have habit to bringing their earphones and earbuds anywhere so they can enjoy music on their own.