Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In contemporary society, there still have a controversy surrounding environmental problems. Many people adopt the view that most individuals do not concern enough about some issues related to the environment. From my viewpoint, I totally concur with that opinion and I will share my personal views on the matter in this essay.

To begin with, I believe that people are often too preoccupied with earning a living to pay attention to their surroundings. For example, adults in Japan typically work hard between 8 to 10 hours per day, and they prefer to spend their remaining time taking care of personal relationships rather than engaging with social issues; therefore, many consider environmental problems to be normal and unworthy of concern. In addition, people may be accustomed to certain lifestyle habits that are harmful to the environment, making it difficult to change behaviors even if they are aware of the consequences. For instance, with the increasing demand for convenient food for daily life, the amount of waste released into the natural environment is gradually increasing.

Furthermore, no matter how much the ecosystem is damaged, people do not support recycling as a solution to this problem. While there are some voluntarily advertising of recycling, there are still a lot of individuals who ignore this meaningful trend. Moreover, people not only do not care about obtaining information on how to recycle, but they also do not show interest in volunteering to clean the streets or even the rivers. These volunteer groups make admirable efforts for the environment, but unfortunately they have few participants.

In conclusion, environmental problems are becoming more and more complex because of individuals’ lack of sufficient concern about them, which worsens the condition of the Earth day by day. Personally, while I agree with the idea that not everyone considers the environment, I am really interested in environmental protection around the globe because I am a part of the youth, the future generation.