Most people today are overweight than ever before. What are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

These days, the number of individuals who are obese is increasing than in the past. This problem is caused by several factors, and it could be solved by some solutions.

There are two main reasons for the increasing rate of obesity. Firstly, many people are having a sedentary lifestyle. In other words, people today are less active than others. For instance, most of us now work in an office and drive our own vehicle to work; thus, we have little time for exercise, and are more likely to gain weight. Secondly, many people have an unhealthy diet. For example, teenagers tend to consume lots of junk food, while working adults usually eat fast food due to their busy schedule.

This issue, however, can be addressed in several ways. The first solution is that the government should build more sport centers to encourage people to exercise more. Sport centers provide a high quality of facilities, which can help reduce obesity and improve health problems. The convenience of sport centers can lead to a healthier and more active public. Secondly, people should have a regular exercise routine that is easy to add to their daily lives. For instance, people can walk instead of using an elevator or schedule their time to go to a gym. Maintaining good health can be achieved through these simple activities.

In conclusion, eating fast food and having a sedentary lifestyle are the main reasons why the number of obese people are increasing. The key solution to this problem is that individuals should exercise regularly.