Most people today are overweight than ever before. What are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

Nowadays the number of overweight people is constantly increase. The essay will discuss the main reason of this epidemic and then describe the possible effects of the problem

There are two main reasons for the increase obesity rate. Firstly, many people have passive lifestyle. In other word, people are less active than before. For example, Most of us now work in offices and drive own vehicles to work, so we have a little of time to exercise and gain weight easily.

Secondly, many people have unhealthy diet. For example, teenagers tend to eat aa lot of junk food, while working adult people often eat fast food due to their busy schedule.

The reasons why obesity is increasing is partly due to government’s failure to pay attention to dangers of this disease and not taking measures for people avoid it. For example, the government should issues warning on social media and daily message boards. In my opinion, obesity due to the fact people are lazy to do exercise or do not play sport to reduce calories, instead choosing to stay at home and not exercise, so the accumulated calories gradually create this dangerous disease.

In short, obesity is a big problem for people nowadays, due to passive lifestyles and unreasonable diet and results in the severe health problem and loss of productivity.