Most schools give homework to their students. Why is homework important for the students? How is the ideal homework a teacher gives?

There are numerous schools nowadays which give homework to their students. After that, the homework itself is obligated for students for some reasons.

In this essay, I would like to share my opinion about why homework is important for students and how teacher can effectively give the homework to them.

Firstly, homework has a benefit which can improve their knowledge about what they have studied in school. Through homework which associated the former lessons, students will remember what they have studied. For instance, when I was in my junior highschool, my teacher always test my knowledge through the homework that she gave to me once a week. The purpose was she wanted to know if I still remembered the lessons or not and as I do the homework, it always made the lessons sticked on my head as it was thrown at me in a frequent period.

Secondly, however, homework will jeopardize student’s health if it is given in a wrong way. Sometimes there are some teachers who give a lot of assignments without concerning the students’ occasion, like throwing five tasks in a week. It is only for one major and if all the subjects did the same thing to the students, that is going to be unbearable as well as frustrating them. For instance when I was in my 10th grade, bunches of tasks come from many major ans as I remember, there are 9 assignments which I should have done it in a week. In order to bear that stuffs I have to sleep in the late night and I had ever slept for 3 hours. In result I got burn out as well as frustrated. So, giving homework to students should be considered with their occasion as well, then it will be effective as well as not affect their healtness.

In conclusion, homework is crucial for the knowdlege improvement of the students. Nevertheless, if the assigment is given in the wrong way such as throwing bunches of tasks to them, it will jeopardize their healthness and eventually it is going to be bad for them.